It’s Been Forever

It has been forever since I have posted here but I plan on changing this. There has been so many people that have followed my blog and I sincerely thank you.

Much has happened since I last posted here. I accepted an associate pastorate at New Life Church in Blossom, TX. This past week, I had surgery #4, except this time it was on my sinuses and not my back. God continues to bless my life and the life of my family.

The sinus surgery went very well. Originally, the doctor was going to fix a deviated septum but for some reason, which I will find out next week, he decided not to correct this. It is a blessing to soon know I will breath unlike ever before. In February, I ended up with a nasty sinus infection that rolled the ball on this surgery.

The church is doing wonderful. It is a blessing to be a part of a body of believers such as this. It has certainly kept me busy. I am trying to figure out how to post the audio of my sermons on here but have not been able to. If anyone out there knows how to, please let me know. Otherwise, I might end up putting it in dropbox and linking to it, which is a last resort.

Well I am going to get off of here and rest. My nose is very congested and it has my sense of smell totally thrown off.  It makes me light headed and reminds me that I need to take an easy and rest.

Blessings to all!

 

6 thoughts on “It’s Been Forever

  1. Charles – so good that you can leave an update. Blessings as you heal. It is great to know you are now associate pastoring and all is well with church and family. Does your church had a website where sermons could be posted? If so, then the link to that page would be one way we could “hear you”!!

    God bless!
    Lynn

    1. Hi Lynn, Actually I got it all figured out. I am going to convert them to a youtube video format as I found a website that will do that very easily for me and then I can post them on here no problem at all. Our church is just using a Facebook page currently and so that would not work. Am starting a series on prayer next week and can’t wait to post these to my blog. Blessings, Charles

      1. Charles – that sounds perfect to go the YouTube route. I know the small church I attend (the pastor is one of my former 1st grade students!!!) does record his sermons and although they are posted on the church website, they really are formatted so they show up as YouTube offering. I will look forward to when I can hear you!! and see you!!

Leave a Reply

