Happy December

Hi there everyone! I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving. I have been down for a while with Laryngitis so I must say it has been pretty quiet here lately lol. But I bet my wife is enjoying that. But that means no preaching for me tonight or anything. I must admit it will be nice having a week off but this is not the way I wanted to go about it. I am just feeling blah and we have a possible inspection coming up for our apartment tomorrow so I am just losing my mind.

Thanksgiving was good here. It was before I got this stuff and so it went good. I was sure tired at the end of the day but that’s ok. I think part of it was the turkey but also it was the blowout of the Lions that put me to sleep in no time. All the snow we got a week ago has pretty much melted now between the rain and sleet. It sure is slick outside today and I am glad to be home and cuddled up in some blankets.

I am so excited because by the end of the week, I should have my new car. It is a 1999 Chevy Lumina and is so nice. It is getting some minor repairs done right now but should be ready at the end of the week. We got some help with the downpayment which I am so very thankful for. We have been praying about this for a long time and God has heard and answered our prayers. God blesses His people, even when so many times we do things that do not bless God. He is faithful. Praise God!

Well my wife is wanting me to get off so I can help her fold some laundry. Have a blessed day and week and remember Jesus loves you and so do I.

-Pastor Charles

2 thoughts on “Happy December

Leave a Reply

