Life – What an Adventure – Update

I know it’s been forever since I have written something on this blog so please forgive me. Things are going well here. It has been extremely busy but I like busy. I am now pastoring 2 ministries at the Nazarene Church I attend. On Tuesday evenings, I am ministering to 5th and 6th graders and am working on launching a new 30’s ministry after the first of the year. I do not get paid for these jobs but the payment I will receive in heaven someday is greater than anything I could get here. I also have applied for a local pastorate in Warren and am waiting to hear about when I will go for the interview. Please pray that the Lord’s will is done concerning this.

I went to my doctor for my back in Pittsburgh on October 29th. Things are going well. My back is completely fused and I have included the latest x-rays in this entry. I still do have another good year of healing at least to go. With the colder weather here, I get really sore and stiff easily so I still have to take an easy. Concerning my drop foot though, he highly doubts that it will get any better. I am still one who knows with God all things are possible and will trust in His healing. If it doesn’t happen though, let God’s will be done. It is difficult getting around when you have to drag one of your feet with you but hey I will take it any day over that pain I was in prior to my surgery last year.

Lori and the kids are doing well. Matt turned 6 back in October and he is struggling in kindergarten. Please keep him in your prayers as we are having some behavior issues with him at home too. Kelsey is being herself and growing like a weed. She will turn 3 on December 23rd. Lori is doing well and still helps me out at home.

We have put up all of our Christmas stuff because for a minister, things after Thanksgiving just get totally crazy and we wouldn’t have the time. It is beautiful in here and as soon as I get the rest of the cleaning done, I will post some pics on here. I am excited the holiday season is upon us again. We surely have the snow to get us in the mood. We have a nice Lake Effect snowstorm that is going to give us another foot or so on Friday so all I gotta say is pray! Pray we do not get buried in our home til spring. Also, I will be doing a lot of staying in this winter because I am so afraid of falling. Please pray for my protection.

Well I better close for now. Hey everyone check out my new blog for the 5th and 6th grade ministry I pastor. It’s located at http://nazpac.wordpress.com.


Well I’m Out! Blessings

-Pastor Charles

2 thoughts on “Life – What an Adventure – Update

Leave a Reply

