Good Friday Morning

Hello everyone.  Sorry for the lapse in posting but I am still here.  I hope all is well with everyone.  Things are going good here but just so busy all the time and it just never seems to let up.  Today is cleaning the apartment day here.  Getting caught up on sweeping, mopping, laundry etc. as those have lapsed lately with our busy schedule.  Matthew is playing t-ball and I have included some pictures in this blog entry of him.  I wish I would have taken the camera last night  as he played catcher for an inning but he will play that again.  Anyways I hope you enjoy the pictures.  He is an awesome t-ball player and we are so proud of him.

Anyways, other than that, I have been keeping busy with church and home things.  Lori and I have started going to a weight loss program at our church on Monday nights.  It is so awesome because we are on teams like the biggest loser but instead of just the usual things, diet, exercise, etc., they really focus on the Lord and we are accountable to do the Bible study in the program, praying, a memory verse, etc.  It has really blessed us and I have lost 5 lbs so far which is awesome.  I hope to make it down to the gym today to work out for like a half an hour or so.

My back continues to do well.  It has been rainy and quite cool lately and that has bothered it some but I am still praising God I am not in the pain that I was in before.  I still end up resting it in the early afternoon for a few hours because it still wears out so easily.  I got my new brace for my dropfoot.  This one extends all the way to the end of my foot, giving my toes support.  My old brace went just to the middle of my foot and was actually bruising my foot.  Also, it would allow my toes to curl up in my shoe and I could not get them straight and that was really painful.  It is taking some getting used to, but now my foot is wholly supported which should help me along my path of getting to walk without the cane, although I feel that is still a long ways away. 

Well I suppose I better close for now.  God Bless and Keep you all.  Have a wonderful weekend and don’t forget to worship the Lord in your local churches this weekend.  He is worthy of all praise.  AMEN!

-Rev. Charles

 

Matt Tball Matt Tball1 Matt Tball2 Matt Tball3

Matt Tball4 Matt Tball5 Matt Tball6

Leave a Reply

